FIFA World Cup Winning Teams: 8 World Cup Winning Football Teams

The World Cup, or more commonly known as the FIFA World Cup, is a quarterly tournament that determines the football championship of the world.


It can be said that this tournament is the most popular sporting event in the world, which gets millions of football fans locked on the screen every time. Only men’s teams take part in the FIFA World Cup tournament.


The first cup competition was organized by the Federation International de Football Association (FIFA) in 1930 and the winner was the Uruguay national team.


The trophy awarded to the winning teams from 1930 to 1970 is the Jules Rimet Trophy, named after the man who enabled the tournament to emerge. Later the name of the cup was changed to FIFA World Cup.


From day one only II. The tournament was held every four years, except in the World War II era. As the World Cup often reveals rivalries between the world’s best footballers, quite a few competitive and exciting images emerge.


Let’s take a look at the teams that have managed to win the FIFA World Cup since day one.


Brazil National Team

When it comes to the mention of the FIFA World Cup, the first team that comes to mind is undoubtedly the Brazil national team. The team, also known as Canarinho, has proved its distinction by winning the cup five times.


The Brazil national team, which won the first FIFA trophy in 1958, was subsequently awarded the FIFA World Cup in 1962, 1970, 1994, and 2002.


Having won seventy-three matches out of 109 matches played so far, the team is also known as the only team to win the trophy in four different continents.


Germany National Team


The German national team, also known as the National, lf is one of the most successful teams in FIFA World Cup tournaments. The team that won the World Cup four times and took it home has proved its success in the eyes of the whole world.


Germany was first awarded the trophy in 1954. He later won the World Cup in 1974, 1990, and 2014. It was also awarded a Confederations Cup in 2017.


Furthermore, Germany made history as the only team to win both the FIFA World Cup and the FIFA Women’s World Cup.


Italy National Team


Another team that managed to take home the FIFA World Cup four times is the Italian national team. He also attracted attention by winning his first trophy at the tournament in 1934, when he was its host. Other wins came in 1938, 1982, and 2006.


In total, the Italian national team has made it to the finals six times, having participated in eighteen of the twenty-two FIFA tournaments held. He also finished third in 1990 and fourth in the tournament in 1978.


Argentina National Team

Argentina, one of the most striking nations in world football, has also managed to make a name for itself with its success in the FIFA World Cup. The Argentina national team has been one of the best, winning the FIFA World Cup twice.


The national team won its first championship in 1978. Furthermore, the championship took place during a tournament held in Argentina’s home country and generated much excitement. In 1986, he won the FIFA World Cup for the second time.


Uruguay National Team

The Uruguay national team is one of the successful teams that had the opportunity to take the FIFA World Cup twice to its museum. The team achieved incredible success in the FIFA World Cup tournament held for the first time in 1930, finishing first and capturing the trophy.


The Uruguayan national team, which did not participate in the next two tournaments, was once again included in the tournament in 1950 and was again awarded the FIFA World Cup. In 1954, it once again showed its success at the fourth position.


These are not the only ranks of the Uruguayan national team. The team finished fourth in the tournament in 1970 and 2010.


France National Team

The last team to carry the FIFA World Cup twice in its museum is the French national team. France is also recognized as one of the four European teams to have participated in the World Cup tournament, which was first held in 1930.


The 1998 tournament, held in France, brought the championship to the French national team. The team’s second championship came in 2018. The final match played in Moscow had a great impact and the victory was greeted with enthusiasm.


England National Team

England, which has one of the most successful football teams in the world, is one of the most valuable national teams in the FIFA World Cup.


Even though the England national team has only taken home the trophy once in its museum since participating in the tournament in 1950, it has made a name for itself with its successes from yesterday to today.


The England national team embraced the FIFA World Cup in 1966. England is one of those countries that take pride in winning a championship in their own country.


It achieved unforgettable successes in 1996 and 2018 as well.


Spain National Team

The Spanish national team is one of the eight teams that have managed to take home the FIFA World Cup. It has made its mark among the most successful teams by participating in sixteen of the twenty-two tournaments held so far.


The team won the cup as champions in the tournament held in 2010. He also finished fourth in the tournament in 1950.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *