Names of all Indian Idol Winners

Names of all Indian Idol Winners – Journey from Beginning to End – The top 5 contestants of Indian Idol 11 who ran in the finale race, out of which Sunny Hindustani of Bathinda won the Indian Idol 5 title.

Indian Idol 11 started last year on October 12, 2019, since then, all the singers gave their performances and left an impression in the hearts of the people, which the audience liked it very much.

Indian Idol is the first Indian reality show to be launched by Sony TV in 2006, and the title of the first winner was named Abhijeet Sawant.

The names of the winners of Indian Idol are as follows:

Abhijeet Sawant (2004-05)

The first season of Indian Idol was in 2004-05 and Abhijeet Sawant became the first Indian Idol winner. After this big win, he gained a lot of attention and started his career as a playback singer. He took out his ‘Your Abhijeet’ in 2005 and ‘Junoon’ in 2007. He later appeared in the dance reality show Nach Baliye with his wife.

Sandeep Acharya (2005-06)

Anu Malik, Farah Khan, and Sonu Nigam were also chaired by the judges in Indian Idol Season 2. Sandeep Acharya was the winner this time. After winning the trophy, he signed a contract with Sony Big. Sandeep died of an illness in 2013.

Prashant Tamang (2007)

Prashant Tamang of Darjeeling emerged as the winner in the third round of Indian Idol. Besides singing, he was liked because of his shy nature and clever appearance. Javed Akhter, Anu Malik, Alisha Chinoy, and Udit Narayan were included in this season’s strong judging panel.


You are read bout Names of all Indian Idol Winners – Journey from Beginning to End

Sourabhee Debbarma (2008-09)

For the first time in the history of Indian Idol, a woman has won the title in the 204 season. Saurabhvi Devvarma of Tripura was the winner of Indian Idol 4. Kailash Kher, Sonali Bendre, Javed Akhter, and Anu Malik were the judges’ chairs this season.

Sreerama Chandra Mynampati (2010)

The Indian Idol 5 season was named after Sriram Chandra. He was beloved by all because of his amazing fan following and great lyrics. Sunidhi Chauhan, Salem merchant, and Anu Malik were the judges this season.

Vipul Mehta (2012)

The Indian Idol 6 trophy was named after the huge Mehta of Amritsar in Punjab. Veteran musician Asha Bhonsle was also on the judges’ list this season. Apart from them, Anu Malik, Selim Merchant, and Sunidhi Chauhan were present in the judging panel.

Anjana Padmanabhan (2013)

Indian Idol Season 7 started and this time the kids were given the chance to try their talents. The show had a junior talent, but Anjana Padmanabhan was the winner. He thus became the show’s first junior idol. This season was judged by Vishal-Shekhar and Shreya Ghosal.

Ananya Nanda (2015)

Ananya Nanda Indian Idol Winner 2015

At the start of the 8th season of Indian Idol, junior talent was given another chance. In the second season of Junior Idol, 13-year-old Ananya Stritam of Orissa won. He also participated in the season finale but was dropped in the theater round. Selim Merchant, Vishal Dadlani, and Sonakshi Sinha were in the judge’s chair this season.

LV Revanth (2016-17)

LV Revant was the winner in Indian Idol 9. Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar appeared in the grand finals which gave Revanth the winning trophy.

Salman Ali (2018)

Salman Ali became the winner of Indian Idol Season 10. For the first time ever, Salman won the top five contenders in the final. Neha Kakkar, Javed Ali and Vishal Dadlani were the judges.

Sunny Hindustani (2019)

Winner of Indian Idol 11, Sunny Hindustani, who hails from Bathinda, used to work in boot polish. Composers Himesh Reshammiya, Vishal Dadlani, and singer Neha Kakkar were associated as judges of the show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *