8 Things of Fifa World Cup - Need to Know

FIFA tournament is the most popular sporting event in the world, which gets millions of football fans locked on the screen every time.

In FiFA, only men’s teams take part in the FIFA World Cup tournament.

The first cup competition was organized by the Federation International de Football Association (FIFA) in 1930 and the winner was the Uruguay national team.

The trophy awarded to the winning teams from 1930 to 1970 is the Jules Rimet Trophy, named after the man who enabled the tournament to emerge. 

Later the name of the cup was changed to FIFA World Cup.

Only from Day 2 the tournament was held every 4 years, except in the World War II era.

Let's take a look at the teams that have managed to win the FIFA World Cup since day one. To know more visit the link below: